Today, I…-7/25/13

Today, I measured the distance of my required extra long ethernet cable, which I needed to go from the modem to my little study, where my computer is.

I used string and some making tape. Then measured the length of the string.

So now I have bought my ethernet cable -$39. including tax, for 25 feet. I really only
needed 20 feet. An expense I wasn’t counting on.

I also went to yoga. I’m gradually getting my body back into shape. I’d had an accident,
and this combined with anxiety left me not using my body for much.

The best physiotherapist I found has had me doing exercises. He says that I next need to

yoga

yoga (Photo credit: GO INTERACTIVE WELLNESS)

do yoga for further stretching, and then Pilates. Then I’m ready to dance ( which I love), and work out to build some muscles.

I expect to live as long as possible, and enjoy life in other ways besides those that require sitting.

[I cannot do the position that’s in the picture (above) yet, but my teacher can. She says it’s mostly about balance. While I agree with the balance part, I would say, from my experience of trying to do this position, that one needs to also have both strength and flexibility in the right places.]

I’m presently working on preparing to publish my first book. I’ve written lots of stuff, so I
figure that I can make a bunch of money from it, specially when I compare my writing to those who are already making money from writing.

And that’s basically what I did today.

Leave a comment